2018-2019
Journalism & Media Phone:  (859) 257-3904 Fax:  (859) 323-3168
Staff
Mike FarrellDirector, Professor, Director of the Scripps Howard First Amendment Center (859) 257-4848 102B Blazer Dining
Scoobie RyanAssociate Director (859) 257-4362 301 Blazer Dining
Heather Chapman- (859) 257-3744 208 Blazer Dining
John CruzAdministrative Support Associate (859) 257-3904 102 Blazer Dining
Cheryl EdwardsAdministrative Support Associate to the Director/Budget Officer (859) 257-1730 103 Blazer Dining
Chris Larmour Technology Coordinator (859) 257-4240 MCV 128C
Faculty
Deborah ChungAssociate Professor (859) 257-3021 305 Blazer Dining
John ClarkAssociate Professor (859) 257-2810 303 Blazer Dining
Mel CoffeeAssociate Professor (859) 257-2839 309 Blazer Dining
Al CrossAssociate Extension Professor & Director, Institute for Rural Journalism & Community Issues (859) 257-3744 206 Blazer Dining
Andrew DawsonLecturer (859) 218-0987 304 Blazer Dining
James HertogAssociate Professor (859) 257-8204 307 Blazer Dining
Kyra HuntingAssistant Professor (859) 218-3747 308 Blazer Dining
Yung Soo KimAssociate Professor (859) 257-9466 306 Blazer Dining
Thomas LindlofProfessor (859) 257-4242 -
Kimberly ParkerAssociate Professor (859) 218-3746 310 Blazer Dining
Buck RyanAssociate Professor (859) 257-4360 313 Blazer Dining
Scoobie RyanAssociate Professor (859) 257-4362 301 Blazer Dining
David StephensonAssistant Professor (859) 257-1821 302 Blazer Dining
Zixue TaiAssociate Professor (859) 257-1676 312 Blazer Dining
Kakie UrchAssociate Professor (760) 660-0803 311 Blazer Dining
Graduate Assistants and Part-Time Instructors
Dia Davidson - freddia.davidson-smith@uky.edu - James Pilcher - james.pilcher@uky.edu -
Sheyla Finkelshteyn  (859) 218-3345  finkelshteyns@uky.edu MCV 210 Cheresa Reynolds  (859) 218-6663  cheresa.reynolds@uky.edu MCV 308
Paul LeVeque  (859) 948-5786  paul.leveque@uky.edu 174 Taylor Ed. Xia Sheng  (859) 257-4102  xia.sheng@uky.edu MCV 206
John Meister - John.Meister@uky.edu - Jennifer Smith - jen.smith@uky.edu -
Cynthia Nnagboro  (859) 257-5114  Cynthia.Nnagboro@uky.edu MCV 076 Stephanie Talbot - Stephanie.Talbot@uky.edu -