2017-2018
Office of the Dean Phone:  (859) 218-0290 Fax:  (859) 323-4171
Staff
H. Dan OHairDean of College (859) 218-0290 LCLI 308B
Beth Barnes Executive Director of International Studies, Interim Assistant Provost for Internationalization (859) 257-4275 ML 103
L. Denise CarlDirector of Development (859) 257-3033 LCLI 351
Jonathan CliftonCollege Budget Officer (859) 257-3984 LCLI 349
Faith CracraftAssistant Director of Student Services (859) 218-0281 EGJ 107
Rachel DixonAcademic Advisor (859) 218-5349 EGJ 107G
Suanne EarlyDirector of Student Affairs (859) 218-0282 EGJ 107F
Deloris FoxworthAcademic Advisor (859) 218-2292 EGJ 107B
Nancy HarringtonAssociate Dean for Research (859) 257-2295 273 Blazer
Catherine HaydenCommunications Director (859) 257-7805 LCLI 308A
Jordan HoehlerAcademic Advisor (859) 218-0284 EGJ 107C
Bobi Ivanov Associate Dean for Graduate Programs in Communication (859) 257-9467 LCLI 310J
Derek Lane Senior Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs (859) 257-9538 LCLI 310A
Paul LeVequeTV Studio Manager (859) 948-5786 174 Taylor Ed.
Josh MaddoxCollege Technology Officer (859) 257-8814 LCLI 310H
Jen McConchieStaff Support Associate II (859) 257-4839 EGJ 107
Charlene MonaghanExecutive Assistant to the Dean (859) 218-0290 LCLI 308D
Mary PlankAccounting Supervisor (859) 218-2291 LCLI 353
Maria RiveraAcademic Advisor (859) 323-2789 EGJ 107K
Schyler SimpsonDirector of Recruitment and Retention (859) 257-7800 EGJ 107H
Megan SizemoreChief of Staff (859) 257-4241 LCLI 308C
Nathan StevensCollege Media Officer (859) 257-1809 LCLI 310K
Ryan StoryAcademic Advisor (859) 218-3915 EGJ 107J
Shari Veil Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs (859) 218-0468 EGJ 230
Theodore WalterCollege Grants Officer (859) 323-4106 BREC 313
Mike WeikelTV Engineer/Technical Services Chief (859) 257-8476 TEB 174
Laure ZiembroskiCJT Staff Support Associate (859) 218-3613 LCLI 310
Communication Phone:  (859) 257-3622 Fax:  (859) 257-4103
Staff
Shari VeilProfessor, Department Chair, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs (859) 218-0468 EGJ 230
Kelly McAninchAssistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies (859) 323-4334 277 Blazer
Maggie ChapmanBudget Officer (859) 257-3762 EGJ 245
Steven IngramStudent Affairs Officer (859) 257-3621 EGJ 227
Scott JohnsonDirector of Research and Instructional Technology (859) 257-4725 EGJ 218
Callie MillsTechnical Developer (859) 257-4725 EGJ 219
Bryan RacicTechnical Developer (859) 257-4725 EGJ 216
Jarred RedmonTechnical Developer (859) 257-4725 EGJ 219
Hannah TrustyDepartment Office Manager/Project Manager (859) 257-3622 EGJ 230
Chelsea WestTechnical Developer (859) 257-4725 EGJ 216
Will ZrnchikTechnical Developer (859) 257-4725 EGJ 219
Ashley JurgensStudent Worker (859) 257-3622 EGJ 233
Areanna OrrStudent Worker (859) 257-3622 EGJ 233
Technical SupportOffice of Research and Instructional Technology (for Dept. of Communication only) (859) 257-4725 EGJ 216 & 219
Faculty
Lainie Crouch KaiserLecturer and Director of Internship Program (859) 218-0355 EGJ 238
Alan DeSantisProfessor (859) 257-1975 267 Blazer
Marko DragojevicAssistant Professor (859) 218-3349 EGJ 242
Allison GordonAssociate Professor (859) 257-3676 275 Blazer
Nancy HarringtonProfessor, Associate Dean for Research (859) 257-2295 273 Blazer
Don HelmeAssociate Professor (859) 257-8886 271 Blazer
J. David JohnsonProfessor (859) 257-3369 EGJ 243
Derek LaneAssociate Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs (859) 257-9538 LCLI 310A
Traci LetcherSenior Lecturer (859) 257-7800 EGJ 233
Anthony LimperosAssociate Professor (859) 257-6796 269 Blazer
Don LoweSenior Lecturer (859) 257-5339 270 Blazer
Andrew PilnyAssistant Professor (859) 257-8676 EGJ 246
Kevin RealAssociate Professor (859) 257-6938 241 Grehan Bldg
Jennifer ScarduzioAssistant Professor (859) 257-2954 EGJ 244
Jeannette SuttonAssociate Professor (859) 257-3435 EGJ 241
Sarah VosPostdoctoral Teaching Scholar  (859) 257-8133 EGJ 250
Graduate Assistants and Part-Time Instructors
Doyle Friskney  (859) 257-7801  doyle@uky.edu EGJ 236 Audrey Smith Bachman audrey.bachman@uky.edu
Megan Kidd  (859) 257-1702  megan.kidd1@uky.edu FB 300 Elizabeth Spencer liz.spencer@uky.edu
Kaylee Lukacena kaylee.lukacena@uky.edu Tara Watterson tara.watterson@uky.edu BREC 308
Information Science Phone:  (859) 257-8876 Fax:  (859) 257-4205
Staff
Jeffrey HuberDirector, Professor (859) 257-2334 LCLI 323
Justin AddisonTech Support Specialist--
Will BuntinAssistant Director, Student Affairs (859) 257-3317 LCLI 319
Heather BurkeStudent Affairs Officer (859) 218-0956 LCLI 320
Harlie CollinsCommunications Marketing Specialist (859) 218-2693 LCLI 310
Amber TroxellAdministrative Services Assistant Senior (859) 257-8370 LCLI 325
Faculty
Melissa AdlerAssistant Professor (859) 218-2294 LCLI 341
Kari BenguriaLecturer (859) 218-3413 LCLI 310E
Sean BurnsAssistant Professor (859) 218-2296 LCLI 327
Maria CahillAssistant Professor (859) 218-2293 LCLI 355
Namjoo ChoiAssociate Professor (859) 257-4113 LCLI 339
Troy CooperLecturer (859) 257-9589 LCLI 332
Conrad DaviesLecturer (859) 218-3410 LCLI 310
Allyson DeVitoLecturer (859) 218-3347 LCLI 310E
Ashley DeWittLecturer (859) 218-2290 LCLI 320
Fatima Espinoza-VasquezAssistant Professor (859) 218-2298 LCLI 316
Terrell FreyLecturer-LCLI 326
Brandi FrisbyAssociate Professor (859) 257-9470 LCLI 310G
Rajesh GaurLecturer (859) 218-2692 MCV 115
Stephen HaggertyLecturer (859) 218-3414 MCV 206
Chas HartmanLecturer (859) 257-7263 MCV 206
Soohyung JooAssistant Professor (859) 257-5942 LCLI 337
Renee KaufmannAssistant Professor -LCLI 328
Sujin KimAssociate Professor-725 Rose Street
Youngseek KimAssociate Professor (859) 218-2295 LCLI 331
Joe MartinLecturer (859) 218-3411 LCLI 310D
Katie MorrisseyLecturerLCLI 310M
David NemerAssistant Professor (859) 218-0288 LCLI 329
Bryce NewellAssistant Professor (859) 218-3415 LCLI 350
Shannon OltmannAssociate Professor (859) 257-0788 LCLI 343
Nick ProferesAssistant Professor (859) 218-3417 LCLI 352
Stephanie ReynoldsAssistant Professor (859) 257-5894 LCLI 333
Robert ShapiroAssistant Professor (859) 218-2297 LCLI 317
Rachel StecklerLecturer (859) 218-0919 MCV 222
Jessalyn ValladeLecturer (859) 218-3412 LCLI 330
Fallon WatsonLecturerLCLI 310M
Sherali ZeadallyAssociate Professor (859) 218-2299 LCLI 315
Graduate Assistants and Part-Time Instructors
Mariam Alabdali - Mariam.alabdali@uky.edu - Karoline Manny karoline.manny@uky.edu -
Sara Camic sara.camic@uky.edu - Kathy Mansfield akmansfield@mac.com -
Emily Cothran emilyrae.cothran@uky.edu - Courtnie Morin courtnie.morin@uky.edu -
Matthew Deffendall - matthew.deffendall@uky.edu - Curtis Rees curt.rees@uky.edu -
Deloris Foxworth  (859) 218-2292  Deloris.foxworth@uky.edu EGJ 107B Valerie Rister valerie.rister@uky.edu -
Jennifer Gilbert jenthe1ndrwmn@yahoo.com - Amanda Schagane amanda.goldsmith@uky.edu -
Olivia Hook olivia.hook@uky.edu - Katrina Sexton katrina.sexton@uky.edu -
Barbie Keiser barbie.keiser@uky.edu - Victoria Sherif  (859) 257-8921  victoria.sherif@uky.edu -
Joseph Kohlburn joe.kohlburn@uky.edu - Anthony Ubelhor  (859) 218-0956  anthony.ubelhor@uky.edu LCLI 320
Joseph Kratzat joe.kratzat@uky.edu - Cecilia Virtue  (859) 257-3333  cecilia.virtue@uky.edu -
Leslie LeRoy - leslie.leroy@uky.edu -        
Intercollegiate Debate Phone:  (859) 257-6523 Fax:  (859) 323-1995
Staff
David ArnettProgram Coordinator, Intercollegiate Debate (859) 257-6523 FB 225
Linda BarkerStaff Support, Intercollegiate Debate (859) 257-6523 FB 225
Integrated Strategic Communication Phone:  (859) 257-1730 Fax:  (859) 323-3168
Staff
Chike AnyaegbunamProfessor, Department Chair, Director of Dissemination and Implementation Sciences Consortium (859) 257-7820 MCV 211B
Hyun Ju JeongAssistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies (859) 257-9034 MCV 211D
Cheryl Edwards Budget Officer (859) 257-1730 EGJ 118
Chris LarmourTechnology Coordinator (859) 257-4240 EGJ 221
Bridgette SloanAssistant to the Chair, Project Manager (859) 323-9905 MCV 211
Faculty
Tae Hyun BaekAssociate Professor (859) 218-3745 EGJ 144
Beth BarnesProfessor (859) 257-4275 ML 103
Alyssa EckmanAssociate Professor (859) 257-7914 MCV 219
Laura FischerAssistant Professor (859) 323-4332 MCV 217
Adriane GrumbeinAssistant Professor (859) 218-3748 MCV 218
Phillip HutchisonAssociate Professor (859) 218-2916 EGJ 136
Bobi IvanovProfessor, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs in Communication (859) 257-9467 LCLI 310J
Mengtian “Montina” JiangAssistant Professor (859) 323-5335 MCV 220
Jihye KimAssistant Professor (859) 257-8224 MCV 215
Scott WhitlowAssociate Professor (859) 257-1619 EGJ 145
Graduate Assistants and Part-Time Instructors
Sarah Geegan  (859) 257-5365  sarah.geegan@uky.edu 202 A Main Building Doug Powell - depo224@g.uky.edu -
Naomi Maloney - naomi.maloney@uky.edu EGJ 137 Marc Whitt  (859) 257-7825  marc.whitt@uky.edu Sturgill
Journalism & Media Phone:  (859) 257-1730 Fax:  (859) 323-3168
Staff
Mike FarrellDirector, Professor, Director of the Scripps Howard First Amendment Center (859) 257-4848 EGJ 120
Scoobie RyanAssociate Director (859) 257-4362 EGJ 139
John CruzAdministrative Support Associate-EGJ 119
Cheryl EdwardsAssistant to the Chair/Budget Officer (859) 257-1730 EGJ 118
Chris Larmour Technology Coordinator (859) 257-4240 EGJ 221
Tim MandellAssistant to the Director, Institute for Rural Journalism & Community Issues (859) 257-3744 EGJ 122
Melissa PatrickWriter (medical) (859) 257-9834 EGJ 122
Faculty
Deborah ChungAssociate Professor (859) 257-3021 EGJ 215
John ClarkAssociate Professor (859) 257-2810 EGJ 217
Mel CoffeeAssociate Professor (859) 257-2839 EGJ 050
Al CrossAssociate Extension Professor & Director, Institute for Rural Journalism & Community Issues (859) 257-3744 EGJ 122
Andrew DawsonLecturer (859) 218-0987 EGJ 220
James HertogAssociate Professor (859) 257-8204 EGJ 213
Kyra HuntingAssistant Professor (859) 218-3747 EGJ 140
Yung Soo KimAssociate Professor (859) 257-9466 EGJ 214
Thomas LindlofProfessor (859) 257-4242 -
Kimberly ParkerAssociate Professor (859) 218-3746 EGJ 143
Buck RyanAssociate Professor (859) 257-4360 EGJ 134
Scoobie RyanAssociate Professor (859) 257-4362 EGJ 139
David StephensonAssistant Professor (859) 321-4975 EGJ 30
Zixue TaiAssociate Professor (859) 257-1676 EGJ 212
Kakie UrchAssociate Professor (760) 660-0803 EGJ 049
Graduate Assistants and Part-Time Instructors
Dia Davidson - freddia.davidson-smith@uky.edu - James Pilcher - james.pilcher@uky.edu -
Paul LeVeque  (859) 948-5786  paul.leveque@uky.edu 174 Taylor Ed. Jennifer Smith - jen.smith@uky.edu -
John Meister - John.Meister@uky.edu - Stephanie Talbot - Stephanie.Talbot@uky.edu -
Institute for Rural Journalism & Community Issues Phone:  (859) 257-3744 Fax:  (859) 257-3168
Staff
Tim MandellAssistant to the Director, Institute for Rural Journalism & Community Issues (859) 257-3744 EGJ 122
Faculty
Al Cross Director (859) 257-3744 EGJ 122
Kentucky Kernel Phone:  (859) 257-2872 Fax:  (859) 257-4205
Staff
May May BartonDesign Advisor (859) 257-1915 EGJ 026